Four and a Dog

A blog about family life

New Hat

Diva and I were just looking through the FatFace catalogue, dreaming of lovely things we would buy if we had more money. Here is our conversation:

Diva: These are things I will wear when I a big girl, Mummy?
Mummy: Yes, shall we choose what we would like?
Diva: I like red.
Mummy: Good choice. Let’s find something red. What would you like on this page?
Diva: I’d like that hat, Mummy.
Mummy: Well that’s a piece of seaweed, sweetie.
Diva: It not a hat?
Mummy: No, the little girl is just holding some seaweed on her head.
Diva: Oh. Why?
Mummy: I don’t know.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

