Four and a Dog

A blog about family life

Diva Wisdom

Diva is always uttering fantastic little gems of wisdom. She may only be two and eleven months but she definitely has her world sussed.

1. I can’t open my mouth to brush my teeth, my leg hurts.
2. Calm down Mummy (said after I asked her to stop jumping on the bed).
3. I can’t go in the river because I too little? (pause) I a bigger girl now, Mummy.
4. When I get littler I can play with the babies toys.
5. Daddy no have boobies.
6. People go in the people box and cars go in the car box.
7. When I a bigger girl I will be bigger.
8. I can’t balance without my skirt.
9. That moon is following me.
10. I like chocolate buttons. They are very nice…Can I have chocolate buttons?

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Diva Wisdom

  1. Don’t you love the admonishments from your kid, like Calm down, Mommy? Those are my favorite!

  2. Four and a Dog on said:

    I am regularly told off in this house. I can only presume that she has learnt this from me- oh dear!

Leave a Reply

